User Roles & Permissions 

The user roles described in this article are available for Onna Enterprise users and sign-up users. These are available through the admin dashboard for Onna Enterprise users and through the 'Manage Members' menu section for sign-up users. 

Onna has three types of users available:

Admin

Admins have full permissions over the admin dashboard including the ability to 

  • Add & delete users 
  • Manage enterprise sources 
  • Modify account preferences 

Within the user platform this type of user can:

  • Add enterprise sources
  • Add/delete workspaces of their own or where they’re a manager 
  • Add/delete sources of their own 
  • Export sources or files that they have permissions to see 

Admins can only see workspaces and connections on the platform that they have permissions to see. This is not an all-seeing role. 

User

The Onna user has access to the user platform. Within the user platform this type of user can:

  • Add/delete workspaces of their own or where they’re a manager 
  • Add/delete sources of their own 
  • Export sources or files that they have permissions to see 

Users can only see workspaces and connections on the platform that they have permissions to see. 

Guest

Guests have view only permissions. Within the user platform this type of user can: 

  • View files they have access to see

This type of user cannot add connections or workspaces to the platform.

Did this answer your question?