Saving a Workspace as a template helps standardize your workspace preferences that are built around your needs. Replicate folder paths and workspace participants to minimize time between collecting a data source and collaborating with other users using the workspace modifications of your choice. 

In this article, we will walk you through how to save a Workspace as a template.

Note: Saving a Workspace as a template is available to Onna Enterprise Users. Enterprise Discovery users do not currently have this functionality.

Create a Workspace

First, create the Workspace in Onna that will serve as your first template. Head to the menu on the left-hand side and click Workspaces. You can also click the "add" icon next to Workspaces in the menu bar. 

If you have existing workspaces you'll be able to see a list of them by opening the menu. 

Click Add Workspace. You’ll then be asked to name it and select whether you'd like to use an existing template or none. 



Once you’ve created your workspace, you'll be taken to the workspace home page. The first screen will prompt you to add a source to get started. 

Invite users to your workspace and sync data sources and uploaded files as usual. 

Note: For information on how to use Workspaces for eDiscovery including adding users and data sources, check out the article here

Save your Workspace as a Template

You can view all the users you've invited information icon below your profile picture as indicated below. Once you have your folder path and users included in your Workspace, head over to the ellipses icon on the top, right-hand side of your Workspace for more options as indicated below. Click the ellipses to expand a drop down menu. 

In the drop down menu, you have additional editing options for your Workspace. Click Save as template as indicated below.

Onna will give you a notification that the Workspace has been saved as a template as indicated below.

Create a Workspace using an existing template

Once you have save your Workspace as a template you can replicate that template's folder path and user participants for any new Workspaces.

To create a new workspace with a saved template, head to the menu on the left-hand side and click Workspaces. You can also click the "add" icon next to Workspaces in the menu to access the Add New Workspace modal. 

As you create your new workspace, you will see the option to use an existing template at the bottom of the modal. The dropdown menu will allow you to use a saved workspace template as indicated below.

After choosing your existing template you can select which fields to replicate in your new workspace. Here, we have decided to replicate the folder structure and workspace participants. Click Add to create your new Workspace.

When you open your new Workspace you will see your saved folder structure and invited users already included in your template. Your Workspace is now ready to use!
 

Did this answer your question?