Onna's Enterprise Discovery plan allows you to quickly collect and process data sources while collaborating with other users. Onna accounts include granular permission levels from the platform level to the workspace level in order to maintain the security of your data at all times. 

In this article, we'll discuss how to add additional users to your Onna account, how to manage user accounts, and how to invite users to individual workspaces and share data so you can confidently and securely collaborate with users.

Invite Users to your Enterprise Discovery account

First, you will need to invite users to your Enterprise Discovery account in order to share individual workspaces or data sources. You can invite users in the Welcome to Onna window.

Or From the Admin Panel, you can select Manage members.

This will open up the Invite and Add users modal that will allow you to add your user(s) email addresses and their Global role.


Once you've added your user(s) email addresses and global role, click Add to add them as a user to your organization.

Note: You can manage individual roles in the Manage members page once they are added. You can change their Global role and even remove them from your users list.

Onna User Permissions: Onna offers four user-based roles: Account Manager, Admin, User, Guest.

Note: The Account Manager is the original user that created the Onna account.

Account Holder

  • Original user that created the Onna account
  • Can add & delete Onna users as well as change user permissions of other users
  • Can upgrade or cancel the Onna account
  • Can edit billing details

Admin

  • Can add and delete Onna members as well as change permissions of other members

User

  • Can create workspaces
  • Can add data sources to a workspace 

Guest

  • Can view files in sources that are shared in the workspace 

If you are using workspaces to collect a source, update the custodian's role as a User. For outside counsel, update your users' roles as a User or Guest.

Invite Onna Users to a Workspace 

Once you create a workspace, you have the option to invite Onna users to that workspace to collaborate and drive productivity.

Note: Only active users in Onna can share files, collect from connected sources, or join Workspaces. A new user must validate their account after receiving their invitation via email. Once they’ve activated their Onna account, the new users can share files, collect data from connected sources, or join Workspaces.  

To share a Workspace with users, head to the Workspace and click the 3 ellipses at the top right hand corner as shown below and select Share.

This will open the Workspace user modal where you can invite current users in your Onna account as shown below.

Note: If you have not invited a user to your Onna account you cannot invite them to a Workspace.

Workspace User Viewing Permissions: There are four User permission types within Onna Workspaces: Manage, Edit, Contribute and View. 

Note: The Workspace user permission mirror the Onna User permissions, however they are confined to the individual workspaces.

Manage

  • Can add & delete workspace members as well as change permissions of other members
  • Can add & delete sources
  • Can rename the workspace
  • Can delete the workspace

Edit

  • Can add, edit and delete sources in the workspace 

Contribute

  • Can add content and sources in workspace

View

  • Can view files in sources that are shared in the workspace 

If you are using workspaces to collect a source, invite the custodian with the workspace permission level to Edit.

To edit user workspace permissions, remove, or add additional users go into the Workspace user modal and click Manage Members.

From here you can click on their role to select a new one or remove them from the workspace:

Any Onna user you add to a workspace will have access to any data within that workspace. 

Did this answer your question?